Karnataka Assembly elections 2013 Voting Percentage | polling in Karnataka Live 29% turnout till 1 pm

 Karnataka Assembly elections 2013 Voting started today 5th may 2013 form 223 Assembly constituency. 29 % turnout till noon. Karnataka vote Polling underway, around 25-30 % voting till 1 pm Bangalore

Election in Periyapatna was countermanded to May 28 following the death of a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate.

Karnataka elections Live Congress workers and supporters of independent candidate and minister Varthur Prakash clash in Kolar. Brisk polling in Karnataka. The polling, which commenced at 7 am, is slated to continue till 6 pm with the timing extended by an hour in 223 Assembly segments of the total 224.

Key contestants for today poll

Siddaramaiah     Congress,    Dr G Parameshwara   Congress,    TB Jayachandra    Congress,    R Roshan Baig    Congress,
Dinesh Gundurao    Congress,    Jagadish Shettar    BJP,    KS Eshwarappa    BJP,    R Ashoka    BJP,    Vishweshwara Hegde Kageri    BJP,    HD Kumaraswamy    JDS,    HD Revanna    JDS,    BS Yeddyurappa,    KJP    Shobha Karandlaje   KJP   , B Sriramulu    BSR Congress,    Umashree    Actress

Bangalore voters lead the way as high stake polls for the 224-member Karnataka Assembly will see Congress seeking to oust Jagadish Shettar-led BJP government.

The enthusiasm was evident in Bangalore, where young IT professionals queued up in high numbers to vote.

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2013

Live Karnataka Assembly elections results 2013 on 7th may 2013

Party       Leads     Won

BJP          0                 0

Congress 0                 0

KJP          0                 0

Others    0                  0

Previous Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2008 and 2004

Parties Name Seats won
2008 2004
 Bharatiya Janata Party 110 79
 Indian National Congress 80 64
 Janata Dal (Secular) 28 58
 Others 6 23
 Total 224 224


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 + 6 =